State offices and all DLLR physical locations will be closed to the public November 26 through November 28, 2014. However, Unemployment Insurance telephone and Web operations WILL be available on Wednesday, November 26.

About DLLR

 

Agency Contacts and Directory of Services

 

Service

Contact Person

Contact Phone

Contact E-mail Address

Employment
Agriculture Employers and Worker Services Merlin Williams 301-393-8218 merlin.williams@maryland.gov
Dislocated Worker Unit Scott Wallace 410-767-2833 scott.wallace@maryland.gov
Federal Bonding Program Constance Parker 410-767-2018 constance.parker@maryland.gov
Job Fairs Barbara Martin 410-767-2825 barbara.martin@maryland.gov
Labor and Industry General Information 410-767-2241 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Labor Market Information General Information 410-767-2254 dlwdallmi_dllr@maryland.gov
One-Stop Career Centers General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Opportunities at DLLR General Information 410-230-6317 personnel@dllr.state.md.us
Re-Entry Services Constance Parker 410-767-2018 constance.parker@maryland.gov
Tax Credits Belinda Duncan 410-767-2047 belinda.duncan@maryland.gov
Trade Act Helena Johnson 410-767-2143 helena.johnson@maryland.gov
Unemployment Insurance Benefits General Information 410-949-0022 DLUIInquiryStaff_DLLR@maryland.gov
Unemployment Insurance Tax Employer Assistance 410-767-2412 empassist@dllr.state.md.us
Veteran Services LeRoy Thomas 410-767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Wage and Hour Information General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
WIA Adult & Youth Services General Information 410-767-2825 det@dllr.state.md.us
WIA Complaints General Information 410-767-2173 dllrwia@dllr.state.md.us
Workforce Services for Employers General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Financial Regulation
Financial Regulation General Information 410-230-6100 finreg@dllr.state.md.us
Bank Applications Kintira Barbour 410-230-6103 Kintira.Barbour@maryland.gov
Banking Supervision Teresa Louro 410-230-6022 teresa.louro@maryland.gov
Credit Unions Joseph Rooney 410-230-6214 joseph.rooney@maryland.gov
Consumer Complaints D'Andrea Harris 410-230-6077 dandrea.harris@maryland.gov
Collection Agency Michael Jackson 410-230-6017 michael.jackson1@maryland.gov
Financial Regulation Licensing General Information 410-230-6155 finreg@dllr.state.md.us
Mortgage Compliance Jedd Bellman 410-230-6390 jedd.bellman@maryland.gov
Licensing
Occupational and Professional Licensing General Information 410-230-6220 op@dllr.state.md.us
Athlete Agents Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 sportsagents@dllr.state.md.us
Athletic Commission Patrick Pannella 410-230-6223 patrick.pannella@maryland.gov
Barbers Roxanne Poole 410-230-6192 barbers@dllr.state.md.us
Cemetery Oversight Leila Whitley 410-230-6229 cemet@dllr.state.md.us
Cosmetologists Roxanne Poole 410-230-6192 cos@dllr.state.md.us
Design Boards Jim Baseman 410-230-6263 james.baseman@maryland.gov
Architects Terry White 410-230-6261 architect@dllr.state.md.us
Certified Interior Designers Janis Daniels 410-230-6259 interiordesign@dllr.state.md.us
Examiners of Landscape Architects Debbie Heil 410-230-6256 landscape@dllr.state.md.us
Land Surveyors Debbie Heil 410-230-6256 surveyor@dllr.state.md.us
Professional Engineers Ruby Courtney 410-230-6260 pe@dllr.state.md.us
Foresters Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 forester@dllr.state.md.us
Home and Mechanical Services Kim Rosenthal 410-230-6176 mhic@dllr.state.md.us
Elevator Safety Review Board Raquel Meyers 410-230-6379 elevators@dllr.state.md.us
Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVACR) Patricia McCray 410-230-6159 hvacr@dllr.state.md.us
Home Improvement Kim Rosenthal 410-230-6176 mhic@dllr.state.md.us
Locksmiths Leigh Hoyt 410-230-6264 leigh.hoyt@maryland.gov
Master Electricians Gaetana Herzberger 410-230-6163 electric@dllr.state.md.us
Plumbing Raquel Meyer 410-230-6379 plumbing@dllr.state.md.us
Stationary Engineers Gaetana Herzberger 410-230-6163 exameng@dllr.state.md.us
Individual Tax Preparers Alicia Coar 410-230-6257 indtaxprep@dllr.state.md.us
Pilots Pamela Edwards 410-230-6262 baypilot@dllr.state.md.us
Public Accountancy Timmera Jennings 410-230-6222 cpa@dllr.state.md.us
Real Estate Commission Information/Assistance 410-230-6230 mrec@dllr.state.md.us
Real Estate Appraisers, Appraisal Management Companies, and Home Inspectors Simone Chambers 410-230-6363 appraiser@dllr.state.md.us
Secondhand Precious Metal Object Dealers and Pawnbrokers Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 spmg@dllr.state.md.us
Racing
Horse Racing in Maryland General Information 410-296-9682 mike.hopkins@maryland.gov
Safety
Labor and Industry General Information 410-767-2236 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Amusement Rides General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Boiler and Pressure Vessel General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Elevators General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Railroad General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Workplace General Information 410-767-2215 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Training
Apprenticeship Programs General Information 410-767-2246 matp@dllr.state.md.us
Job Training Programs General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Training Provider List Barbara Martin 410-767-2825 barbara.martin@maryland.gov
Wages
Farm Labor Contractors General Information 410-880-4970 ext. 334 farmlabor@dllr.state.md.us
State-Funded Construction Projects General Information 410-767-2365 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Wage and Hour Information General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Work Permits for Minors General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Other DLLR Services
Administration (Office of the Secretary) Christina Caldwell 410-230-6004 christina.caldwell1@maryland.gov
Communications and Media Relations Maureen O'Connor 410-230-6241 dllr.pio@maryland.gov
Director of Legislative Services Jay Hutchins 410-230-6009 jay.hutchins@maryland.gov
Americans with Disabilities Act Jennifer Dashiell Reed 410-230-6329 jennifer.reed1@maryland.gov
Fair Practices Jennifer Dashiell Reed 410-230-6329 jennifer.reed1@maryland.gov
Minority Business Enterprise General Information 410-230-6328 oeope@dllr.state.md.us
Human Resources Kathleen Spencer 410-230-6300 personnel@dllr.state.md.us
Webmaster Michele Williams 410-767-6866 webmaster@dllr.state.md.us