Skip to Main Content

MOSH Advisory Board

The Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) Advisory Board started in 1955 as the Occupational Safety Advisory Board. The MOSH Advisory Board adopted its present name in 1968. The Board formulates and proposes rules and regulations to prevent accidents and occupational diseases in every place of employment in Maryland where there is at least one employee.

MOSH Board Meeting:
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
10:00 a.m. - noon
MOSH Headquarters
10946 Golden West Drive, Suite 160
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Additional Information: The agenda is posted on this webpage prior to the meeting.
Contact: Tiffany R. Jones, 410-767-2182.

Agendas of Public Meetings

Minutes of Public Meetings

Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) Advisory Board
Division of Labor and Industry
1100 North Eutaw Street - Room 600
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Steve Connelly, Agriculture Member
Carol Dodson, Business Member
Clifford Mitchell, M.D., Health Member
Ed Singer, Health Member
Francisco Trujillo, Industry Member
Elizabeth (Sissy) Martin, Industry Member
Richard Ruehl, Labor Member
Neil Christopher, Public Member
John Gibula, Public Member
Emory E. Knowles, Public Member
Matthew S. Helminiak, Commissioner/Ex-Officio Member (No Vote)

The MOSH Advisory Board generally meets quarterly to discuss issues relating to Occupational Safety and Health. Notice of the meetings is provided in the Maryland Register as well as occasionally on the Department’s website.

For further information or to confirm upcoming meeting dates and location, please contact Tiffany Jones at the Office of the Commissioner at 410-767-2992 or