Skip to Main Content

Board Business - Architects

Maryland Board of Architects

Board BusinessBOARD MEMBERS:
Cynthia E. Shonaiya, Chair, Architect, Howard County
Paul D. Edmeades, Architect, Baltimore City
Kevin Sneed, Architect, Montgomery County
Mark R. Flemming, Architect, Calvert County
Casey J Dawkins, Consumer Member, Prince George's County
Stephanie V. Hopkins, Consumer Member, Baltimore City
Douglas Polt, Architect, Harford County

Zevi Thomas, Executive Director

Public Meetings

Regular business meetings of the Maryland State Board of Architects are scheduled at 1100 N. Eutaw Street, 5th Floor, Baltimore MD, 21201. The Board suggests that you check the public meetings calendar and contact us at 410-230-6261 to confirm the date, location, and time.

The Board of Architects meeting is on a hybrid schedule until further notice. For those who will attend in person, please notify the Board staff two (2) weeks before the meeting date by calling 410-230-6261.

To access the meeting using video conferencing go to Google Meet or
Telephone ‪(US) +1 234-719-3728‬ PIN: ‪756 731 100‬#

Meeting Dates

January 24, 2024
February 21, 2024
March 20, 2024
April 24, 2024
May 22, 2024
June 26, 2024


July 2024 NO MEETING
August 21, 2024
September 25, 2024
October 23, 2024
November 2024 NO MEETING
December 11, 2024