Governor's Task Force to Ensure Retirement Security for All Marylanders


Task Force Members


Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, Chair
Founder, Center for Retirement Initiatives at Georgetown University

Edward C. Bernard, Vice Chairman, T. Rowe Price

Donna S. Edwards, Secretary-Treasurer, Maryland State and DC AFL-CIO

Valerie Ervin, Executive Director, Center for Working Families

Eloise Foster, Secretary, Maryland Department of Budget and Management

Howard Freedlander, Senior Consultant, The Artemis Group

Joseph M. Getty, Maryland State Senate

Sarah Mysiewicz Gill, Senior Legislative Analyst, AARP

Steve Hill, Policy Director for Public Services, SEIU

Leonard J. Howie, III, Secretary, Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

Gary Kleinschmidt, Retirement Sales Manager, Legg Mason Global Asset Management

Nancy Kopp, Maryland State Treasurer

Gloria Lawlah, Secretary, Maryland Department of Aging

Nailah Gobern Lee, Owner, Breasia Productions

Dominick Murray, Secretary, Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development

Diane Oakley, Executive Director, National Institute on Retirement Security

James C. Rosapepe, Maryland State Senate

Samuel "Sandy" Rosenberg, Maryland House of Delegates

Dana Stein, Maryland House of Delegates


Task Force Bios