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STATE OF MARYLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 

DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL  LICENSING 
REAL ESTATE COMMISSION OF MARYLAND 

100 S.CHARLES ST., TOWER I  BALTIMORE, MD 21201 
MREC e-mail dlmrec-labor@maryland.gov 
http://www.labor.maryland.gov/license/mrec 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE 

RECEIVED _______________ 

FEE $_____ 

APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE LICENSE CHANGE 

    ALL FEES MUST BE REMITTED BY CHECK, MONEY ORDER, CREDIT CARDS ON-LINE ONLY 

DO NOT SEND CASH 

PAYABLE TO THE MARYLAND REAL ESTATE COMMISSION 

NO TYPED SIGNATURES 
CASHED CHECKS OR MONEY ODERS DOESN’T MEAN APPLICATION IS APPROVED 

INSTRUCTIONS 

ALL NAME CHANGES, ADDRESS CHANGES, TRANSFERS, TERMINATIONS, INACTIVE STATUS 

AND REACTIVATION OF A CURRENT LICENSE IN GOOD STANDING MAY BE PRESENTED IN THIS 

FORM OR ON-LINE TO THE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION. 

 Whenever the authority of an associate broker or salesperson to represent a broker is terminated by the broker, by law the 

broker shall immediately notify the Commission in writing and furnish a copy of the notice to the salesperson at his/her 

last known address advising of the termination of such authority. A copy of the Notice must accompany this application 

(Broker complete Section II only) 

For a persona l name change, you must submit documentation to t he Commission. 
(i.e. marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order)

I, _______________________________________________   _________________________________________ 

 PRINT NAME (AGENT)   REGISTRATION #  

Hereby make application to the Real Estate Commission of Maryland this _________________ day of    ______________ 

20______ for a change to my real estate license as indicated below 

TYPE OF CHANGE (please circle) 

 Personal Name Change/ Nickname  $28.00 Branch Office Termination No Fee 

 Broker Business Name Change  $28.00 Branch Office Transfer No Fee 
 (AND) 

 Each licensee under Broker  $28.00 Home Address Change No Fee 

 Transfer    $28.00 Inactive Status (Licensee only) No Fee 

 (LICENSE CATEGORY 11, 33, AND 55 ONLY) Termination (Licensee only) No Fee

 Broker Business Address Change  $ 5.00 Unaffiliate (Brokerage only) No Fee 

Email Address No Fee 

 Reactivation of Inactive License  $28.00 Commercial only/Residential No Fee 

Decedent (attach a copy of the death certificate or obituary) 

 Applicant Signature: 

SECTION I - ONLY IF YOU ARE MAKING ONE OR BOTH OF THE CHANGES 

BUSINESS NAME CHANGE - $28.00   MAIN OFFICE ADDRESS CHANGE - $5.00 

 BUSINESS NAME  :  _________________________________________________  BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER: ________________________ 

BROKER’S MAIN OFFICE ADDRESS _______________________________________________________   ______________________________ 

NUMBER AND STREET BROKER’S REG NO. & SUFFIX NO.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

CITY    COUNTY    STATE    ZIP CODE 

* You must  submit Articles of Incorporation  or Organization and trade name registration APPROVED by the Maryland Department of Assessment &

Taxation (410-767-1340).

*If you are operating as a sole proprietor you must register with the Maryland Department of Assessments and Taxation and submit proof you are registered.



        

          

   

         

 

 

SECTION III - EMAIL ADDRESS CHANGE/PERSONAL NAME AND ADDRESS CHANGE 

NAME CHANGE FEE OF $28.00 AND PROOF OF NAME CHANGE IS ENCLOSED WITH APPLICATION 

NICKNAME /PERSONAL NAME: _______________________________________  REGISTRATION# (LICENSE): 

 PLEASE PRINT NAME 

PERSONAL ADDRESS CHANGE: 

PRIVATE EMAIL:________________________________________  PUBLIC EMAIL: _________________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

SIGNATURE    DATE  DAY TIME TELEPHONE NUMBER  FAX NUMBER  

           

            

            

      

 

I acknowledge that:______________________________________________________ REGISTRATION # 
  PRINT FULL NAME (AGENT) OR TEMINATING BRANCH ADDRESS IF TERMINATING BRANCH 

 BROKER-BRANCH NUMBER 

IS NO LONGER AFFILIATED WITH:___________________________________________________ 

 PRINT COMPANY NAME 

I have attached a copy of the termination notice sent to the licensee’s last known address. 

Broker’s Registration Number:______________________ Broker’s Personal Name: 

Broker’s Signature: __________________________________________ DATE: ____________ 

SECTION IV - INACTIVE STATUS (RENEWAL FEE MUST BE PAID) 

I desire to place my license on an inactive status until further notice. (Maximum of 3 years Title 17-316D (2)) 

NAME __________________________________________________________               EMAIL_________________________________________ 

 PRINT NAME 

HOME ADDRESS________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

NUMBER AND STREET  CITY/COUNTY   STATE   ZIP CODE 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_________________________

SIGNATURE HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER 

DATE
 SECTION V - TRANSFER TO NEW BROKER/REACTIVATION 

TRANSFER FEE OF $28.00 OR REACTIVATION FEE OF $28.00 IS ENCLOSED WITH THIS APPLICATION. 

I hereby sponsor the licensee named on the reverse side of this form. I acknowledge that I am responsible for the licensee’s activity 

pursuant to Business Occupations & Professional Article, Title 17. 

NEW BROKER’S TRADE NAME     BROKER REG. # 

 NEW BROKER ADDRESS  CITY  COUNTY    STATE      ZIPCODE 

   BROKER’S SIGNATURE ONLY  TELEPHONE NUMBER  DATE 

(*WHEN BROKER REACTIVATES PLEASE SUBMIT WITH APPLICATION: LETTER WITH ESCROW ACCOUNT INFORMATION, 

PERCENTAGE OF OWNERSHIP OF COMPANY,  A COPY OF ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND PROOF THE COMPANY IS 

REGISTERED  AND IN GOOD STANDING WITH THE DEPARTMENT O F ASSESSMENTS AND TAXATION) Revised 1/30/25

SECTION II – TERMINATION —NO FEE -NO ELECTRONIC SIGNATURE 




