Real Estate Appraisers Reciprocal Certificate Application

An applicant may qualify for certification by reciprocity if:
  1. An appraiser is coming from a State that is in compliance with the ASC;
  2. An appraiser holds a valid credential from that State;
  3. The credentialing requirements of that State (as they currently exist) meet or exceed those of Maryland; and
  4. An appraiser completes a reciprocal certification application, provides a letter of good standing and the appropriate filing fees.

Type of Certificate I am applying for (choose one):

Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser (105/120/200 hours of approved classroom education and 2000/2500 hours of work experience with at least 2 full years of experience)
Certified General Real Estate Appraiser (165/180/300 hours of approved classroom education and 2000/3000 hours of work experience, with at least 2 1/2 years of experience)
Yes No
Do you hold an unexpired certificate to practice real estate appraising from another state?    
If "Yes", State:      Certificate:
Expiration date: / /

Full Name:

, -

- - (MM-DD-YYYY)
Place of Birth:

and : ,

- -


You may, if you so choose, use the same email address in both fields presently designated for “Business Email Address” and “Personal Email Address”. However, please note that your business address may be released upon the request from a third party. Your personal email address will only be used for the purposes of communications from DLLR. In addition, if you wish to omit your business email address from the lists of licensees that from time to time DLLR makes available to third parties, you must notify us in writing or you can opt out by leaving your business email address blank. You may send your Opt out notice to

Have you ever:
1. Been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any State or Federal Court?
2. Had this type of license, certificate, registration, or permit denied, suspended, or revoked by Maryland or any other jurisdiction?
 I have Workers Compensation Coverage   Policy/Binder No.

Issued by the  

 I am not an employer required to provide employee coverage under the Workers Compensation Law.


By pressing "Submit" below:

    I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief. I further authorize the release of any information contained within this application to an authorized representative of the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation for further investigation. I further certify that I have paid all undisputed taxes and unemployment insurance contributions payable to the Comptroller or the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation or have provided for payment in a manner satisfactory to the unit responsible for collection.

    In accordance with Executive Order 01.901.1983-18, the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is required to advise you as follows regarding the collecting of personal information: Personal information requested by the licensing agency of the Department is necessary in determining your eligibility for licensure. Such personal information is also intended for use as an additional means of verifying the licensee’s identity or to enable the agency to communicate, in a timely manner, with the licensee should the need arise. The licensee has a right to inspect his/her personal record and to amend or correct the personal data if necessary. Personal information is generally available for inspection by the public only in accordance with the Public Information Act. Personal information is not routinely shared with state, federal or local government agencies.
    I further affirm that, if my address listed on this application, or at any time in the future, is not within the State of Maryland, I do hereby irrevocably consent that service of process on the Secretary of State shall bind me in any action about the provision of real estate appraisal services brought against me in the city of Baltimore or any county in the State of Maryland.

[ Home ] [ What's New! ] [ General Info ] [ DLLR Divisions ] [ Forms & Applications ] [ Search The Site ]