Cosmetology - Licensure by Endorsement Application


License Qualification/Selection:

Type of License I am applying for (choose one):

Cosmetologist Must be at least 17 years of age and have completed 9th grade or G.E.D. Applicants must submit proof of completion of fifteen hundred (1500) hours of training in an approved Cosmetology School or twenty-four (24) months as a registered apprentice in a licensed Beauty Salon.
Esthetician Must be at least 17 years of age and have completed 9th grade or G.E.D. Applicants must submit proof of completion of six hundred (600) hours of training in an approved Cosmetology school or twelve (12) months as a registered apprentice in a licensed Beauty Salon.
Nail Technician Must be at least 17 years of age and have completed 9th grade or G.E.D. Applicants must submit proof of completion of at least two hundred fifty (250) hours of training in an approved Cosmetology School or eight (8) months as a registered apprentice in a licensed Beauty Salon.

Note: To apply for a Licensure by Endorsement you will need to send the Board a copy of your current license and a Certification of Licensure from your original State Board to confirm equal training, testing, no interpreter used, and that your license is current and in good standing.


Personal Information:

Full Name:     First Middle Last

I have a United States mailing address
Address:
City, State Zip: , -
County:
I have a mailing address outside the United States
Address:

Social Security Number:
Date of Birth (MM-DD-YYYY): - -
Place of Birth:
I was born in the United States
  City and State: ,
I was born outside the United States
  City and Country:
Gender:         Male Female

Education Highest Grade Completed:        

Home Phone Number:         - -

Personal E-mail Address:        

Business E-mail Address:         (Optional)

You may, if you so choose, use the same email address in both fields presently designated for “Business Email Address” and “Personal Email Address”. However, please note that your business address may be released upon the request from a third party. Your personal email address will only be used for the purposes of communications from DLLR. In addition, if you wish to omit your business email address from the lists of licensees that from time to time DLLR makes available to third parties, you must notify us in writing or you can opt out by leaving your business email address blank. You may send your Opt out notice to dlopl-dllr@maryland.gov


Unexpired License Information:

Do you hold an unexpired license to practice Cosmetology? Yes No

If "Yes", State:

License Number: Expiration date: / /

Employment Information:

On the date my license is issued I will be employed by a licensed Maryland beauty salon or barber shop:
Yes No

If "Yes" please enter the permit registration number of the primary licensed salon or shop where you will be employed:

Beauty Salon     Barber Shop  [Sr. Cos., Cos. & Nail Tech (Manicurist) only]
 
Registration Number:   
You can click on either the salon search or shop search for the permit registration number or ask the salon/shop owner or manager to provide it to you.


Required Information:

Have you ever:
1. Been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any State or Federal Court?
2. Had this type of license, certificate, registration, or permit denied, suspended, or revoked by Maryland or any other jurisdiction?


Please select one of the following:
I am a U.S. citizen.
I am not a U.S. citizen but I have a visa.(Note: If you are not a U.S. citizen but do have a visa, you must appear before the Board to present your photo ID from the U.S. Immigration and Naturalization Service.)
I am not a U.S. citizen and have no visa.

Certification:

By pressing "Submit" below:



[ Home ] [ What's New! ] [ General Info ] [ DLLR Divisions ] [ Forms & Applications ] [ Search The Site ]