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Consent Order

This matter comes before the Maryland Real Estate Commission (“Commission”)

as the result of an audit of continuing education hours conducted by the Commission in
!

connection with the 2022 renewal application of Tricia J..Blake. As aresult of the audit,

it was determined that the Respondent did not complete the required hours of continuing

‘education instruction for renewal of license. As a means of resolving this matter, the

Commission and the Respondent have agreed to enter into this Consent Order, and agree
and stipulate to the following:
1. On November 25, 2022, the Respondent submitted an electronic application for
the renewal of her salesperson’s license for the (2021-2022) renewal period.

. . . | .
2. Pursuant to Section 17-315 of the Business Occupations and Professions

-~ ~Article; Maryland Annotated Code; the Respondent was required to complete 15

hours of continuing education instruction during the two-year period preceding the
renewal date of November 25, 2022. |
3. The Respondent failed to complete the required number of hlours, but certified on

the renewal application dated November 25, 2022, that the tj:ontinuing education

requirement had been fulfilled. The failure to obtain the continuing education hours
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was in violation of Section 17-315 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article, Maryland Annotated Code. |

4. The Respondent agrees that her continuing education requi%'ement was not
completed when she answered “Yes, to the question that she compl“eted the required
continuing education course needed to renew her salesperson’s licen "e”.

5. As a term and condition of this Consent Order, the Respondent agrees to pay a fine
in the amount of Fifteen Hundred Dollars ($1500) in connection wn;h the violation of
Section 17-315, Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated
Code. In addition, the Respondent will pay a fee in the amount of $100 for the
administrative costs associated with this matter. The fee and fine aré to be paid within
sixty (60) days of the date of this Consent Order. ;

6. The Respondent also agrees that the 3.0 Legislative, 3.0 Ethics, 3.0
Agency/Brokerage Relationships, 1.5 Fair Housing and 4.5 Electives continuing

education courses that she submitted after her audit when [she renewed her

salesperson’s license was outside the renewal period and cannot be submitted for his

2024 renewal period.

7. The-Respondent waives the right to ‘a formal hearing in this matter and the

issuance of charges. L

will automatically

8. The Respondent agrees that all licenses held by the Responder]
be suspended by the Commission, without a hearing, if the Respondent fails to
comply with the terms of this Consent Order. The'Respondent further agrees that the

suspension of license will continue until the Respondent evidences compliance and

issuance of charges and a hearing will be scheduled.
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9. The Respondent and the Commission understand that this Consent Order will
serve as the Final Order in this matter and be a part of the Respondent’s licensing
record maintained by the Commission. The Commission’s records and publications

will reflect the terms of the Consent Order.

WHEREFORE, based on these stipulations and agreements, it is hereby this

‘as@day of p’(\oY l\\ 3 202%, ORDERED by the Commission:

[.

11.

L.

IV.

That the Respondent has been found to have violated Section 17-315 of the
Business Occupations and Professions Article, Maryland Annotated Code.
The Respondent also agrees that 3.0 Legislative 3.0 Ethics, 3.0 Agency/Brokerage
Relationships, 1.5 Fair Housing and 4.5 Electives continuing education course that
she submitted after her audit when she renewed .her salesperson’s license was
outside the renewal period and cannot be submitted for her 2024 renewal period.
That the Respondent shall pay a fee of $100 in connection with the administration
of this matter, and a fine of $1500.00 in connection with the violation within 60
days of the date of this Consent Order or issuance of charges and a hearing is
scheduled for this matter.
That in the event the terms and conditions of this Consent Order are not met by
the Respondent within the time described, the Commission will immediately
suspend all real estate licenses held by the Respondent, without a hearing on the
suspension. The suspension will continue until such time as the Respondent

evidences compliance with the terms of this Consent Order.
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V.  That the records of the Commission shall reflect that this matter was resolved by

execution of this Consent Order.

. SIGNATURE ON FILE + SIGNATURE ON FILE
Tricih J. Blake Michacl L Kasnie

Respondent ' Executive Director
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