Continuing Education Requirements for all licenses who RENEWED IN 2012 OR 2013 and whose CURRENT license expires BETWEEN
1/1/2014 AND 12/31/2015
- Residential (ALL LICENSEES): 15 hours including 3.0 legislative, 1.5 fair housing,
3.0 ethics (required classes)
- Commercial Designation (SOLELY - NO RESIDENTIAL BUSINESS):
15 hours including 3.0 legislative & 3.0 ethics (required
- Licensees with a graduate degree in law or real estate
from an accredited college or university (must supply
documentation at audit): 7.5 hours (3.0 legislative, 3.0 Maryland ethics and
1.5 fair housing (residential); if solely commercial,
7.5 hours including 3.0 legislative 3.0 Maryland ethics and 1.5 elective) (required classes)
- Legislative topic (a), fair housing topic (c), and ethics topic (d) are required Maryland courses.
The ethics course must include MD Code of Ethics, Flipping and Predatory Lending.