 STATE OF MARYLAND

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING & REGULATION

DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL & PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

1100 N. Eutaw St. #121 BALTIMORE, MD 21201
DLOPLRealEstateAppraiser-LABOR@maryland.gov or (410)230-6363 or (410) 230-6165  
	APPLICATION FOR MARYLAND HOME INSPECTOR LICENSE


*PLEASE REMIT A $50.00 FEE & DOCUMENTATION WITH THIS APPLICATION*

HOME INSPECTOR LICENSE
On and after January 1, 2008, individuals providing home inspection services in Maryland must be licensed.
INSTRUCTIONS

(1) Complete the application and remit photocopies of course certificates reflecting your completion of seventy-two (72) hour of an on-site classroom-based training course approved by the Commission.   
(2) Provide evidence of having obtained a high school diploma or its equivalent; 
(3) Provide an examination score report verifying successful completion of the National Home Inspector Examination; and 
(4) Remit a non-refundable application review fee in the amount of $50.00. 
If your initial application is approved, you will be mailed an application and instructions that will allow you to proceed with the application process and to receive a license.  In order to receive a license you will be required to remit a license fee in the amount of $325.00, along with proof of having general liability insurance in the amount of at least $150,000.  Thereafter, you will be issued a license for a two year term.
GENERAL INFORMATION


Your Last Name


First Name



Middle 






Street Address

City


County


State



Zip Code


   Social Security Number                                         Date of Birth                                       Place of Birth,  City, State

COMPLETE AND SIGN THE REVERSE SIDE

      YES     NO

1.  Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any State or Federal Court?  [  ]
     [  ]

2. Have you ever had this type of application or license, certificate, registration, or permit denied, suspended, or revoked by Maryland or any other jurisdiction?    



      [  ]  
    [  ]

If “Yes”, you must submit for the Commission’s review and determination, a written account of the conviction; current status of the conviction as it relates to incarceration, parole, probation, restitution, etc.; and a true test copy of the court docket which may be obtained from the Clerk of the Court in the jurisdiction of the conviction.  The conviction of an offense is not an automatic bar to licensure.  The denial, suspension, revocation or other disciplinary action taken against you is not an automatic bar to licensure.  If you marked “Yes”, you must submit a written explanation of the disciplinary action taken; and a true test copy of the consent order or final order issued by the applicable regulatory authority.

CERTIFICATION

I herby certify, under penalty, that the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief.  I further authorize the release of any information contained within this application to an authorized representative of the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation for further investigation.  I further certify that I have paid all undisputed taxes and unemployment insurance contributions payable to the Comptroller or the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation or have provided for payment in a manner satisfactory to the unit responsible for collection.
______________________________________________                             ____________________

                  Signature of Applicant                                                                                   Date

______________________________________________       
                 __________________________

                Business Phone Number                                                                     Home Phone Number

______________________________________________       
                 __________________________

                Business Email Address                                                                     Personal Email Address

Return completed application to:
MD Commission of Real Estate Appraisers and

                                                                           Home Inspectors

                                                                 1100 N. Eutaw St. #121 BALTIMORE, MD 21201
Make check payable to:


MREAHI
